David Neuberger II Core Values Award

David Neuberger II Core Values Award

The David Neuberger II Core Values Award is given to individuals who, in all aspects of their work, family, and community life best exhibit the core values of PIPESTONE – Integrity, Caring, Commitment, Growth, and Teamwork.

Designated for those employed by PIPESTONE, this award recognizes employees whose specialized contributions to the mission have made a significant, innovative, and sustainable impact on the success of the company and the farmers they serve. Only one recipient will be awarded
each year.

The David Neuberger II Core Values Award recipient will receive a $5,000 cash award.



  • Currently employed with PIPESTONE
  • Minimum of five years experience working specifically with Pipestone Management

Nominees will be considered based on the following criteria:

  • Understanding of and commitment to PIPESTONE’s Core Values
  • Service to agriculture and the mission of PIPESTONE – Helping Famers Today Create the Farms of Tomorrow
  • Involvement in agriculture, teaching, and continued professional development

Nominations will be reviewed and a selection will be made by a designated committee comprised of at least one individual from Pipestone Holdings Board of Directors.

Nominations are due by October 1, 2024, and may be submitted by any PIPESTONE employee.

For more information, please contact:
Nicole Paulsen, VP of Human Resources
(507) 825-7939 | nicole.paulsen@pipestone.com


Meet the Award Recipients


2023 Award Recipient

Mark Uilk
Site Manager
Read more about Mark

2022 Award Recipient

Monte Hickman
Special Projects Manager

2021 Award Recipient

Nicole Paulsen
VP of Human Resources

2020 Award Recipient

Jenna Hauglid
Nutrition & Procurement Supervisor

2019 Award Recipient

Joe Hadley
Site Manager

2018 Award Recipient

Dan Hanson
Director of FarmTeam
Read more about Dan

2017 Award Recipient

Dr. Bryan Myers
Swine Vet
Read more about Bryan

2016 Award Recipient

Brian Kroeger
Site Manager
Read more about Brian

2015 Award Recipient

Joe Van Moer
Regional Production Manager
Read more about Joe

2014 Award Recipient

Paul Ramsbey
Director of Air Filtration
Read more about Paul

2013 Award Recipient

Troy Woelber
VP of Sow Farms
Read more about Troy

2012 Award Recipient

Steve Kruse
Regional Production Director