2015 David Neuberger II Core Values Award Winner

At the heart of the Pipestone Management lies the core values:  Integrity, Caring, Commitment, Growth and Teamwork.  The core values have been the foundation of the System since its beginning 25 years ago.

“This individual has a great impact developing employees.  He has always been willing to go the “extra mile” to ensure each and every one of his teams did their best by coaching and teaching” stated Dr. Gordon Spronk, Chairman of the Board, during the May 19, 2015 all employee meeting.   Dr. Spronk announced Joe VanMoer as the 2015 David Neuberger II Core Values Award winner.

Dr. Spronk said “during Joe’s career at Pipestone, he has exemplified the core values, with his co-workers and shareholders within the Pipestone Management.” Sharing from the application, Dr. Spronk read  “Joe was brought up in a family that showed many great values, integrity, respect and character” wrote Eric Fultz, a System shareholder, “Joe carried this to his own family and also to his successful career at the Pipestone Management”.  While growing up in Southwest Minnesota he was active in FFA among other organizations.  Joe has worked for Pipestone for 17 years and is currently a Production Supervisor.

Joe humbly walked up to the podium to accept the award from Dr. Barry Kerkaert and Dr. Luke Minion.  Joe’s family, standing in the back of the room, were grinning from ear to ear.  “I have been blessed with a great company, great leadership, great employees and a very supportive family” stated Joe as he was presented with the award plaque and a check in the amount of $2,500.

The David Neuberger II Core Values Award was started in 2012 as a tribute to David who was an outstanding individual who lost his life to cancer.  Past recipients are:  Steve Kruse 2012, Troy Woelber 2013 and Paul Ramsbey 2014.  Nominations for the 2016 Award will be accepted until February 1, 2016.  Applications are available under the careers section of  the Pipestone Management website, www.pipestonesystem.com.

Congratulations to Joe VanMoer!